FOUND

Medical Physics Research Center, in conjunction with Chang Gung Memorial Hospital, Chang Gung Memorial Hospital, and external experts and scholars, set up a cross-field medical and physical research team to develop and improve the clinical radiation dose assessment, as Linzhuang Chang Geng Hospital proton therapy center basic and clinical application of strong backing shield.

CHARACTERISTICS

The center of the extension, the appointment of a number of experts and scholars, and the integration of Chang Gung University, Chang Gung Memorial Hospital and domestic and foreign experts and scholars, together to form a cross-cutting research team, the primary goal will be developed with intensive clinical radiation dose assessment to support Linkou Chang Geng Hospital proton therapy Central Foundation and Clinical Research. To this end, the Center will build the core laboratory and related cutting-edge core equipment, integration of experimental measurement techniques and theoretical simulation methods, the development of particle beam high-precision giant and microscopic dose assessment technology to calculate the tumor tissue and normal tissue, With the nucleus, DNA molecules and other doses, and will be applied to the beam quality, environmental dose and personnel dose assessment, with a high degree of clinical application and research value.

FOUND

In order to promote the study of medical imaging in the field of proton therapy, Chang Gung University and Linkou Chang Gung Memorial Hospital jointly established the Institute of Medical Imaging Research Center of Radiation Medicine, responsible for promoting basic and prospective research. Medical imaging center is currently planning research areas, mainly magnetic resonance imaging, ultrasound images, optical images, molecular imaging and nuclear medicine. The center of the Changgong University School of Medicine, College of Engineering, Chang Gung Memorial Hospital, as well as domestic and foreign experts and scholars, set up a cross-field medical imaging research team, the development of advanced clinical-oriented medical imaging technology, as Linkou Chang Geng Hospital proton therapy center Behind clinical application research.

CHARACTERISTICS

The center of the exhibition and the recruitment of a number of imaging experts, and integration of Chang Gung University, Chang Gung Hospital and external experts and scholars cross-field research team, the primary goal will develop multi-scale medical imaging technology in proton therapy and clinical research. To this end, the Center to establish the core laboratory and related cutting-edge imaging equipment, providing cancer molecules, cells, functional and structural imaging research technology to help Chang Geng Hospital proton therapy center and the image of the researchers to carry out proton therapy plan and after treatment Early response assessment. The Center also established the first set of domestic research dedicated MRI and DNP equipment, used to explore biological indicators and cancer metabolism, with a high degree of energy and academic influence. In addition, we also master the self-made molecular imaging contrast agent and drug-critical technology, with Chang Geng Hospital, the proton therapy center of clinical resources, to create a new opportunity for medical materials and drug release research, to achieve academic excellence and technology leadership.

AIM OF CENTER

  • Provide specialized services to support a variety of radiation beams for cells and small animals.
  • A variety of tumor models were established to support dose assessment and medical imaging studies.
  • Provide high-end equipment to qualitative and quantitative radiation damage.
  • Enhance the level of radiation-related research and the published standards of users, strengthen international academic exchanges and cooperation, and enhance the international status of academic research.

DIRECTION of DEVELOPMENT

  • Tumor microenvironment research
  • Normal tissue side effects
  • Radiation sensitizer
  • Immune adjuvant
  • Research on tumor translation platform

CHARACTERISTICS

  • Radiation biological experiment platform
  • Radiation after exposure assessment
  • Cutting-edge core equipment
  • Cross-disciplinary research team

FUTURE EXPECTATIONS

With the implementation of prospective academic research, as well as cross-domain research and development capabilities, combined with relevant institutions at home and abroad to carry out high-quality radiation biological research.

FOUND

To promote proton therapy in clinical studies, the Proton Therapy Center is responsible for promoting prospective clinical research. At present, liver cancer, lung cancer, nasopharyngeal carcinoma and head and neck cancer, pediatric cancer, malignant and benign neuropathy. Among them, liver cancer, nasopharyngeal carcinoma and head and neck cancer, the incidence of Taiwan is much higher than the Western countries, is a key development projects. With the support of Chang Gung Research, each tumor project will be combined with cancer treatment team, together with translation studies, radioactive physics, quality of life and other experts to conduct a full range of research, the period can make Chang Geng proton center to become the leader of international clinical research one.

CHARACTERISTICS

  • Liver cancer research
  • Study on nasopharyngeal carcinoma and head and neck cancer
  • Pediatric Tumor Research
  • Lung cancer research
  • Nerve research
  • Quality of life research on the quality of life impact, and try to study the proton cost-effectiveness
  • Other tumors: will be the development of the pancreas, biliary, cancer and other clinical research

成立緣起

醫學物理研究中心結合長庚大學醫學院、工學院、長庚醫院, 以及外部專家學者,成立一跨領域之醫學物理研究團隊,發展與 精進臨床輻射劑量評估,以作為林口長庚醫院質子治療中心基礎 與臨床應用研究之強力後盾。

內容與特色

本中心延攬、合聘多位專家學者,並整合長庚大學、長庚醫院與 國內外專家學者,共同組成跨領域研究團隊,首要目標將發展與精 進臨床輻射劑量評估,以支援林口長庚醫院質子治療中心基礎與臨 床研究。為此,本中心將建構核心實驗室與相關尖端核心設備,整 合實驗度量技術與理論模擬方法,發展粒子束之高精度巨觀與微觀 劑量評估技術,用以推算腫瘤組織與正常組織、細胞與細胞核、DNA 分子等之劑量,並將應用於射束品質、環境劑量與人員劑量之評估 ,具高度臨床應用與研究價值。

成立緣起

為促進醫學影像在質子治療領域之研究,長庚大學與林口長庚醫院 共同成立放射醫學研究院醫學影像研究中心,負責推動基礎與前瞻研究 。醫學影像中心目前規劃的研究領域,主要有磁振造影、超音波影像、 光學影像、分子影像以及核醫藥物。本中心結合長庚大學醫學院、工學 院、長庚醫院、以及國內外專家學者,成立一跨領域之醫學影像研究團 隊,發展先進之臨床導向醫學影像科技,以做為林口長庚醫院質子治療 中心基礎與臨床應用研究之後盾。

內容與特色

本中心延攬與合聘多位影像專家,並整合長庚大學、長庚醫院與外 部專家學者共組跨領域研究團隊,首要目標將發展多尺度醫學影像技術 於質子治療之基礎及臨床研究。為此,本中心建立核心實驗室與相關尖 端影像設備,提供癌症分子、細胞、功能及結構影像研究技術,協助長 庚醫院質子治療中心以及研究人員之影像需求,以進行質子治療計畫與 治療後之早期反應評估。本中心更建立國內第一套研究專用的MRI與DNP 設備,用於探討生物指標與癌症代謝,具高度研究能量與學術影響力。 此外,我們也掌握自製分子影像對比劑與藥物關鍵技術,搭配長庚醫院 質子治療中心之臨床資源,開創生醫材料與藥物釋放研究新契機,實現 學術卓越與技術領先。

中心宗旨

  • 提供專業化服務,支援各種放射線射束對於細胞與小動物的照射。
  • 建立各式腫瘤模型,以支援劑量評估及醫學影像研究。
  • 提供高階儀器設備以定性與定量輻射傷害。
  • 提昇輻射生物相關研究水平及使用者之論文發表水準,加強國際學術交流與合作,提昇學術研究之國際地位。

發展方向

  • 腫瘤微環境研究
  • 正常組織副作用
  • 輻射增敏劑
  • 免疫佐劑
  • 腫瘤轉譯平台研究

內容與特色

  • 輻射生物實驗平台
  • 放射線照射後的傷害評估
  • 尖端核心設備
  • 跨領域研究團隊

未來期許

具備執行前瞻性學術研究,以及跨領域研發能力, 並結合國內外相關機構,以進行高品質的輻射生物研究。

成立緣起

為促進質子治療臨床研究,質子治療研究中心負責推動前瞻性臨床 研究。目前以肝癌、肺癌、鼻咽癌及頭頸癌、小兒腫瘤、惡性及良性神 經病灶為主。其中肝癌、鼻咽癌及頭頸癌,臺灣之發生率遠高於西方國 家,屬重點發展項目。在長庚研究經費支持下,每個腫瘤項目皆結合癌 症治療團隊,加上轉譯研究、放射物理、生活品質等專家共同進行全方 位的研究,期能使長庚質子中心成為國際臨床研究的領導者之一。

內容與特色

  • 肝癌研究
  • 鼻咽癌及頭頸癌研究
  • 小兒腫瘤研究
  • 肺癌研究
  • 神經研究
  • 生活品質研究之生活品質影響,並嘗試研究質子之cost-effectiveness
  • 其他腫瘤:將陸續發展對胰臟、膽道、婦癌等腫瘤之臨床研究