FOUND

Chang Geng Hospital Proton Treatment Center will begin treatment of patients in 2015. In order to further develop this cutting-edge technology and explore possible future research topics, Chang Gung Memorial Hospital and Chang Gung University jointly set up a Radiation Medicine Research Institute and set up a core laboratory for dose assessment as a platform to support the development of the related research program dose assessment The Chang Geng Hospital proton facilities for the domestic first high-energy proton beam (70-230 MeV) production equipment, due to the past there is no related equipment, so the relevant research is quite lacking, even if interested in its research and application, researchers often have to External research units to foreign laboratories to carry out experiments, not only the high cost of research and must wait for the beam time, the researchers are very inconvenient. Now the country will have proton equipment, related research is bound to increase.

CHARACTERISTICS

The purpose of the establishment of a dose assessment core laboratory is to provide researchers who are interested in the application of proton beams. The technical support for dose assessment includes medical physics, medical imaging, radiation biology, clinical efficacy assessment, high-energy physics applications, Sub-radiation shielding and other related research areas.

FOUND

In order to cooperate with Changgeng advanced medical park and proton therapy research and development to enhance the efficacy of radiotherapy and reduce the incidence of side effects, Chang Gung University and Chang Gung Memorial Hospital jointly set up Radiation Biology core laboratory. The aim was to establish and develop novel and rapid analytical techniques to interpret the biological responses after irradiation and to help enhance the effectiveness of proton therapy and radiation-related research.

CHARACTERISTICS

The core laboratory supports a variety of radiation beams for cells and small animals, and in vivo and in vitro for qualitative and quantitative assessment of radiation damage. Provide a variety of animal tumor model to meet the central research group dose and imaging research needs to enhance the level of radiation-related research and the user's published standards. And strengthen international academic exchanges and cooperation to enhance the international status of academic research.

FOUND

Based on the establishment of the proton therapy center and the cutting-edge medical park in Linkou Chang Gung Memorial Hospital, the clinical treatment relied heavily on the diagnosis of medical imaging. Under the direction of the Chairman, Chang Geng System established the Core Laboratory of Imaging Evaluation of the Radiation Medicine Research Institute to establish and develop prospective clinical and preclinical imaging methods to assess tumor characteristics, assist in proton therapy programs and related radiological studies.

CHARACTERISTICS

To establish interdisciplinary and multidimensional imaging studies to provide cancer molecular, cellular, functional and structural imaging research techniques to support imaging research needs in the Chang Gung Memorial Hospital and the center research group for proton therapy Painting and treatment after the early response assessment, and provide domestic and foreign academic research units necessary support and cooperation, the establishment of two-way partnership to communicate.

FOUND

Taiwan's long-standing lack of hundreds of MeV class proton beam and neutron beam basic research facilities. The core laboratory intends to build the experimental proton and neutron particle beam (beamline) at the proton therapy center of Linkou Chang Gung Memorial Hospital to make up the gap of Taiwan's high-energy particle research and become Taiwan's first high-energy proton and neutron research facility, To provide the Institute of Radiation Medicine and other domestic institutions related to the use of research.

CHARACTERISTICS

The core laboratory will be the construction of the proton and neutron beam, can carry out medical and physical dose and safety research, radiation medical imaging research, particle and neutron radiation biological research, electronic materials, materials, scientific research, cosmic ray High-energy physics research, as well as high-energy protons and neutrons to use national standards to build Taiwan's high-energy particle beam research on indigenous capabilities.

成立緣起

長庚醫院質子治療中心將於2015開始治療病患。為了進一步開發此 一尖端技術及探討未來可能進行之研究議題,長庚醫院暨長庚大學共同 成立放射醫學研究院,並在其下成立劑量評估核心實驗室做為支持相關 研究計畫劑量評估工作的平台。長庚醫院質子設施為國內第一個高能質 子射束 (70-230 MeV) 產生設備,由於以往國內未有相關設備,因此相 關研究相當缺乏,即使對其研究應用有興趣,研究者往往必須與國外相 關研究單位合作至國外實驗室進行實驗,不但研究成本高昂且必須等待 射束時間,對研究者非常不方便。如今國內將擁有質子設備,相關研究 勢必大量增加。

設置宗旨

成立劑量評估核心實驗室之目的為提供對質子射束之應用有興趣之 研究者,在劑量評估方面的技術支援,範圍包含醫學物理、醫學影像、 輻射生物、臨床療效評估、高能物理應用、中子輻射屏蔽及其他相關研 究領域。

成立緣起

為配合長庚尖端醫療園區與質子治療的研究發展,以增進放射治療 療效與減少副作用的發生,長庚大學與長庚醫院共同成立放射醫學研究 院輻射生物核心實驗室。成立目的在於建立並發展新穎快速的分析技術 ,以解讀照射後的生物反應,協助提升質子治療的成效及輻射生物相關 研究。

設置宗旨

本核心實驗室支援各種放射線射束對於細胞與小動物的照射,並於 活體內及活體外進行定性與定量的輻射傷害評估。提供各式動物腫瘤模 式以配合中心研究群的劑量與影像研究需求,提昇輻射生物相關研究水 平及使用者之論文發表水準。並加強國際學術交流與合作,提昇學術研 究之國際地位。

成立緣起

基於林口長庚醫院質子治療中心及尖端醫學園區的成立,臨床治療 大幅仰賴醫學影像的診斷輔助。在董事長的指示下,長庚體系成立放射 醫學研究院影像評估核心實驗室,以建立及發展前瞻臨床及臨床前影像 方法,用以評估腫瘤特性,協助質子治療計畫及相關放射研究。

設置宗旨

建立相關醫學影像核心設施,以支援跨學科與多尺度影像研究,提 供癌症分子、細胞、功能及結構影像研究技術,支援長庚醫院質子治療 中心以及中心研究群之影像研究需求,以進行質子治療計畫與治療後之 早期反應評估,並提供國內外學術研究單位必要之支援與合作,建立雙 向合作夥伴關係以進行交流。

成立緣起

台灣長期缺乏數百MeV級質子束與中子束之基礎研究設施。本核心實 驗室擬在林口長庚醫院質子治療中心建置實驗用質子與中子粒子束流 (beamline),以補足台灣高能粒子研究的缺口,成為台灣第一座高能質子 與中子的研究設施,提供放射醫學研究院及國內其他機構相關研究使用。

設置宗旨

本核心實驗室將建置之質子與中子束流,可進行醫學物理的劑量與安 全研究、放射診療的醫學影像研究、粒子與中子的輻射生物研究、電子元 件的材料科學研究、宇宙射線的高能物理研究,以及高能質子與中子的國 家標準使用,以建構台灣高能粒子射束研究的本土能力。